## Spring 2018 Honors Meeting via Email Minutes

## February 13, 2018

An email meeting was held asking for votes on 3 exhibits, The email was sent on February 13, 2018 to the following committee members:

- Amanda Raines Registrar
- Clara Garza Counselor
- Lindsey David Counselor
- Jackie Polk Counselor
- Criquett S. Lehman Student Success Pathway Coordinator
- Sharron Shelton Testing Coordinator
- Dona Crow Student Services Secretary
- Sjohonton Fanner Student Success Specialist
- Jeff Feix faculty
- Adrien Ivan faculty
- Linda Kalski faculty
- Arwyna Randall-Gay faculty
- Shelli Pendleton faculty
- Lyndon Burham faculty
- Jan Shoemaker PASS Department Secretary
- Debbie Richard Skills Training Center Secretary
- Shana Drury Associate Dean of Instructional Services
- Kristin Harris Associate Dean of Student Services

The Honors Committee was thanked for their service and asked to review and vote on 3 exhibits.

- Exhibit 1 Task Schedule 2018
- Exhibit 2 Criteria for: Faculty Choice Award, Non-Scholastic Awards (clubs and organizations), Scholastic Awards, Student of the Year Awards
- Exhibit 3- Student of the Year Subcommittees

Committee members were asked to vote to approve, not approve, or approve with changes. Members were asked to cast their vote by responding to Kristin Harris by noon February 16, 2018.

Adrien Ivan, and Jeff Feix did not vote. All 3 exhibits were approved by the remainder of the committee with no "not approve" votes and no "approve with changes" votes.

Kristin Harris Associate Dean of Student Services